Uncategorized

I definitely have a teenager and tween

I picked up my kids from school, after not seeing them for a day due to my work schedule. I really missed them, and wanted to reconnect. I told them I missed them, asked them how was your day, did you see your cousin at school, what did you do while with your Dad while I was working? Silence, I look over, and both of them have their earphones on listening to music! They didn’t hear a word I said. How did we get so distant? I used to stay at home with them. Such a big adjustment. They are older and I am not that exciting. I’m going to take them to the park today, so we can spend quality time, hopefully. I need to limit their screen time and break their technology addiction. How do you connect with your teenagers? They will be grown up soon, I cannot believe it.

Leave a comment